Call Now For Your Initial Evaluation - Most Insurances Accepted. 713-461-4945

Vein Disease Classifications

Vein Disease Classifications From Our Houston Vein Surgeon

CEAP Classifications
Vein Classifications

This is a six stage severity score classifying vein disease by severity. The treatment of veins in patients who fall in the 2-6 range on the CEAP classification, is considered medically necessary and are covered by insurance and Medicare. Although we treat spider veins, insurance and Medicare consider treatment of these veins as cosmetic and are not covered.

CEAP Spider Veins

Call now to schedule.